Organisational structure

The Office of the CEO and the Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor

Chief Executive Officer Monash South Africa and Laureate Africa Operations

Ms Esther Benjamin

Acting Pro Vice-Chancellor (Monash South Africa)

Professor Aubrey Redlinghuis

Acting Chief Operational Officer

Ms Nicolene Murdoch
(Teaching, Learning, Quality, Procurement, Facilities, Residences, IT Systems,AV)


Deputy Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Associate Professor Dina Burger
(Monash Africa Centre)

Executive Directorate

Acting Executive Director: Student Services

Ms Megan Blackburn
(Student Administration, Student Development, Community Engagement)

Executive Director (Advancement & Corporate Affairs)

Mr Andre Lubbe
(Recruitment, Alumni, International office, Events, Fundraising, Website, Marketing and Design, Public Relations and Communications)

Policies and procedures

There are a number of policies and procedures which govern the staff and students at Monash.

Please refer to our Policy Bank.